Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
12 janvier 2016 2 12 /01 /janvier /2016 10:52

DEDICATION

To those who haven't dared - just yet.

TO THE READER

Don't worry - 'tis merely fiction!

VAMPIRE 's EMPIRE

PART 1

LOVE

Chapter 1

OCCUPATION

I chose that title to fool you in. I'm no vampire. They don't exist, actually. But you already know it. You already know an awful lot of stuff, but you just don't know what it's worth most of the time. Well, you don't know anything about me, as you've just started reading these lines. But actually you do. People may have talked to you about "me", i.e. this book you're reading. Or this screen you're looking at, for as you live at least in the twenty-first century (coz I started writing this shit in the 2010s, so...) books may very well have completely disappeared from the surface of the planet. That's what these buddies call "Greenhouse Effect" somehow, innit?

Vampires do not exist, but I do. I am alive. I exist. You might have met me in the streets somewhere for all I know. Why not?

My name is of no importance. Well, it is, but, as that bloke wrote and these blokes said impersonating the fictional bloke that bloke wrote about, 'what's in a name?'

I have no identity. No one has. That is fiction too. Mythologies eating people's minds away. Again and again. You may disagree. Please do. That's mentally healthy. But I'll get on with my point so you actualy have some sort of idea to disagree with. People other than yourself make you who you are, right? So-called "parents" or some other so-called chaps give you, i.e., impose on you a first name, in addition to a last name that's already imposed on them prior to being imposed on you. People shape your own identity. You haven't got much of any kind of influence on that stuff. If you exists. But you do, right? Just as I do! Just as I do? Just as I do.

See? You're starting to gettting used to my style. Or else you've already given up on me and closed the book, turned the page, clicked my words and myself off away from your existence.

That may be the wisest choice to make. Or is it really? Why are you still reading then?

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires